

Massachusetts Sheriffs' Association

44 School Street, Suite 300 Boston, Massachusetts 02111



President
Nicholas Cocchi
Hampden County

Vice President
Patrick W. McDermott
Norfolk County

Associate Vice President Robert W. Ogden Dukes County

Executive Director Carrie Hill, Esq.

Sheriffs
Donna D. Buckley
Barnstable County

Thomas N. Bowler Berkshire County

Paul R. Heroux Bristol County

Robert W. Ogden Dukes County

Kevin F. Coppinger Essex County

Christopher J. Donelan Franklin County

Nicholas Cocchi Hampden County

Patrick J. Cahillane Hampshire County

Peter J. Koutoujian Middlesex County

James A. Perelman Nantucket County

Patrick McDermott Norfolk County

Joseph D. McDonald, Jr. Plymouth County

Steven W. Tompkins Suffolk County

Lewis G. Evangelidis Worcester County January 10th, 2023

The Honorable Elizabeth Warren U.S. Senator 309 Hart Senate Office Building Washington DC 20510

Dear Senator Warren:

On behalf of the Massachusetts Sheriffs' Association, the duly elected Sheriffs of the Commonwealth express their strong support for the *Digital Asset Anti-Money Laundering Act of 2023*. We applaud both you and Senator Marshall's bipartisan bill poised to mitigate the risks that unregulated cryptocurrency and other digital assets pose. Thank you for your continued leadership to better safeguard U.S. National Security.

Sincerely,

Sheriff Nicholas Cocchi, President

Cc: Sheriff Patrick McDermott (Vice-President) Carrie Hill, Executive Director